Qualification List 2019-2020

Assessment and Examination Results Appeals Policy

Accreditations and Qualifications

The accreditations / qualifications which students can achieve include:

Up to 8 GCSEs or equivalents (see below): 

English, Maths, Science: Biology and Chemistry, Drama, Physical Education, Psychology and Design Technology.

EL, L1 & L2 Qualifications: 

English, Maths, Science, Performance Skills, Dance, Music Technology, PSD, Food & Cookery, Hair & Beauty, Childcare, Photography, speaking and Listening, Equestrian Skills and ESOL.

Awards: Arts Award Bronze, Young Leaders award KS3/KS4, Skills for Further Learning & Employment.

GCSEs Equivalent Qualifications

WJEC English Language

CIE iGCSE English Language

AQA English Literature

NCFE EL, L1 & L2 Certificates in English

Edexcel Maths (Foundation / Higher)

Edexcel Statistics

NCFE EL, L1 & L2 Certificate in Maths

AQA Biology

AQA Chemistry


AQA Drama

AQA Dance

NCFE L2 Cert Performance Skills

NCFE L2 Cert Music Technology

LAMDA Public Speaking Grades

ARTS AWARD Bronze/Silver (Music Technology, Dance)

AQA L1 Foundation Project DT

NCFE L1/L2 Tech Award Graphic Design

WJEC PE Short Course

WJEC PE Full Course



NCFE L1 Cert Food and Cookery Skills

NCFE L2 Cert Food and Cookery Skills

  NCFE L1 Award PSD


NCFE CACHE L1 Award Bundle:

Sexual Health Awareness, Mental Health Awareness,

Substance Misuse Awareness, Alcohol Awareness,

Stress Awareness, Safeguarding in a Learning Environment

 VTCT L1 Award Introduction to Hair & Beauty Sector 

VTCT L1 Cert Introduction to Hair & Beauty Sector

VTCT L2 Award Hair & Beauty Skills

VTCT L2 Ext Award Hair & Beauty Skills

VTCT L2 Ext Cert Hair & Beauty Skills

NCFE L1 Award Photography

NCFE L2 Cert Photography

NCFE CACHE L2 Tech Award Child Development & Care

BHS EL Award Equestrian Skills

Archbishop of York: Young Leaders Award KS3/KS4

Arts Award Bronze / Silver

Trinity: ESOL Grade 5


 AQA History 

The student entitlement is that of 8 GCSEs with a single GCSE given a minimum of 120 Guided Learning Hours (GLH) and a Double GCSE a minimum of 240 GLHs.